Duncan Barlow Nietzschean Holiday

Cat#: MOM054

$8.99 USD

This 7 inch is our final installment of the MOMR Seven Inch Of The Month Club. Visit the Seven Inch Of The Month Club page to learn more.

We are pleased to wrap up our 7 inch vinyl series with the prolific Duncan Barlow! Duncan is known for his time in Endpoint and By The Grace Of God, but these new songs explore a softer side of the emotive music he's known for. These songs were written for those who don't always find something to celebrate, or for those who might feel a little bit alienated by all of the "holiday spirit."

While these songs might sonically differ from his previous output, Duncan Barlow continues to find his own unique voice as a singer-songwriter through his use of eclectic instrumentation and poignant lyrics

Duncan also has a full length solo LP titled Colony Collapse, and these two songs were written and recorded just ahead of his long player, specifically designed to be the endcap to our series, contributing a one-of-a-kind take on the time-weathered tradition of holiday music.

Pressing Information
  • 2 Test Presses (Large Hole)
  • 15 Test Presses (Small Hole)
  • 1 Transparent Coke Bottle
  • 6 Clear & Coke Bottle w/ Red & White Swirl
  • 50 Clear w/ Black & White Marble (Subscription Exclusive Color)
  • 69 Coke Bottle w/ White Swirl
  • 75 Opaque Red

More From
Duncan Barlow