Dad Hats Spill

Cat#: MOM072

$19.99 USD

Meet Dad Hats, your new favorite band. Spill is their second full length and their first with Mind Over Matter, and we are so excited to get these songs out into the wild. We've cooked up some fun vinyl variants and our usual DIY approach to the artwork should make this a great release for everyone!

PLEASE NOTE: We are working on a second pressing that will be announced shortly. For now, there are a few remaining copies of Spill over at Deathwish Inc, so proceed accordingly!

Dad Hats is a four-piece rock outfit from Nashville, Tennessee, whose music oozes "indie rock charm mixed with the grit of upbeat pop-punk" ( Their sophomore release, Spill, comes complete with earworm guitar riffs, locomotor rhythms, and lyrics that are equal parts poignant and self-deprecating, perfect for fans of The Wonder Years, early Fall Out Boy or The Menzingers

Tyler Coleman (guitar), Joe Halberstadt (drums), Nate Sorg (guitar), and Craig Turner (vocals/bass) harness the sound of parties you barely remember and embarrassing memories you kinda wish you could forget. Spill is so melodic and infectious that you sometimes miss the poignant content, more relatable than most bands within this genre.

For the physical release of Spill, we present our usual beautiful color variants packaged inside of a reverse board jacket, each one adorned with a screen printed image that was glued to the cover, each vinyl variant getting it's own deluxe cover art that corresponds to lyrics from the album. We printed these little canvases on French Paper by hand here at MOMR and then affixed them to the jacket one at a time. It's a fun little pop of flair to an incredible release!

Pressing Information
  • 15 Test Presses
  • 1 Solid Opaque Purple
  • 1 Baby Blue Swirl & Purple Merge
  • 1 Transparent Swamp Blue
  • 52 Opaque Green w/ Black & Purple Swirl
  • 74 Baby Blue w/ White Swirl
  • 75 Opaque Purple w/ Pink & Green Splatter

More From
Dad Hats